Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas mark 100 years through Suresh-Bharati Shroff Memorial T20 Cricket League

ANI | Updated: Jan 24, 2018 18:20 IST

New Delhi [India], Jan 24 (ANI-NewsVoir): Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas & Co. (SAM & Co.) announced the Suresh and Bharati Shroff Memorial T20 Cricket League as a part of its celebrations to commemorate the centennial anniversary.

Each year, the tournament is expected to be the biggest congregation of the Indian legal fraternity.

The tournament proceedings begin with the captain's meet, scheduled for January 25, for the draw of lots to determine the grouping and schedule of the matches for the tournament. The inaugural edition of the tournament will have 15 matches and eight teams.

Besides SAM & Co., other participating teams in the tournament are AZB & Partners, Bar Council of India, J. Sagar Associates, Khaitan & Co., Luthra & Luthra Law Offices, Dua Associates and Trilegal.

Veteran Bollywood actress Sharmila Tagore will unveil the rotating silver trophy for the tournament at the opening ceremony on February 4, in the presence of top Indian legal luminaries.

Shardul S Shroff, Executive Chairman and Pallavi S Shroff, Managing Partner, Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas & Co., will address the gathering at the opening ceremony.

The matches for the tournament start from Sunday, 4 February 2018 and will be held over 6 weekends during the months of February and March 2018. The venue for the tournament is Siri Fort Cricket Ground in New Delhi. The Final for the tournament is scheduled for 11 March 2018 and the Closing Ceremony is scheduled for 20 April 2018. Prominent celebrities including Mithali Raj, Politicians and Corporate Honchos are expected to be a part of the celebrations around the tournament.(ANI-NewsVoir)