ICC India recruits new President and Vice President

| Updated: Feb 28, 2017 00:24 IST

New Delhi [India], Feb. 27 (ANI): Subhrakant Panda, Managing Director, Indian Metals and Ferro Alloys Ltd and Jawahar Vadivelu, Chairman, Cameo Corporate Services Limited, have taken over as the President and Vice President of ICC India, respectively, at the conclusion of 86th Annual General Meeting of ICC India held here on Monday. ICC India is an allied body of FICCI and is the Indian Affiliate of the Paris based International Chamber of Commerce (ICC), the world business organisation with presence in over 130 countries. Panda joined the IMFA Group in 1993 and has handled various responsibilities over the years. In 2006 he was appointed Managing Director of the flagship company Indian Metals &and Ferro Alloys Ltd. (IMFA) - the country's leading, fully integrated producer of ferro alloys - and his current role is to define the broad strategic goals including growth and diversification plans. He is an active member of the National Executive Committee of the Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI) and is Co-Chair of the National Tax Committee besides being Chairman of the FICCI Odisha State Council. Jawahar Vadivelu, Vice President, ICC India is Chairman of Cameo Corporate Services Limited, holds MBA degrees from the Asian Institute of Management, Philippines, and from the Booth School of Business, University of Chicago. He has served as independent director on the board of Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited (ONGC), and on several of its sub-committees, including its audit committee, project appraisal committee and policy and planning committee. He has also served on the boards of Southern Petrochemical Industries Corporation Limited (SPIC) and Sical Logistics Limited. Vadivelu is also the past president of the Southern India Chamber of Commerce & Industry, member of the national executive committee of FICCI, International Chamber of Commerce - India, All India Organisation of Employers (AIOE) and the Indian Council of Arbitration (ICA). (ANI)