Mobikwik partners with 12 electricity boards from 8 states

| Updated: Aug 30, 2016 18:50 IST

New Delhi [India], Aug 30 (ANI): Largest digital payment company MobiKwik has announced its tie ups with 12 state electricity boards across eight states. The move comes as a part of MobiKwik's expansion plan to set up a national base for utility payments. The state electricity boards that have been tied up with are Bihar, Madhya Pradesh, Odisha, Tripura, Meghalaya, Calcutta, Rajasthan and union territories of Daman and Diu. Customers in these states will now be able to pay their electricity bills using Mobikwik website or app. The company already provides bill payment services for prominent power discoms such as Reliance Energy, BSES Rajdhani, BSES Yamuna, Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd. and Chhattisgarh Electricity Board. "With these tie-ups, Mobikwik now provides electricity bill payment services for 25 power discoms in India. This development is in line with our vision to make digital payments ubiquitous," said COO MobiKwik, Mrinal Sinha. (ANI)