'The Fate of the Furious': 'Fast and Furious 8' gets official title

| Updated: Dec 11, 2016 18:30 IST

Washington D.C. [USA], Dec. 11 (ANI): The 'Fast and Furious' franchise recently announced the official title and released a first-look teaser for its eighth installment. The latest film will be called 'The Fate of the Furious' and is set to hit theaters on April 14 next year, two years after the last installment in which late co-star Paul Walker last acted. The film will center on a mysterious woman played by Charlize Theron who convinces Dom (Vin Diesel) to rejoin the world of crime. The whole crew is dragged back into the game in order to stop an anarchist from unleashing chaos on the world. Additionally, Dwayne Johnson, Jason Statham, Michelle Rodriguez, Tyrese Gibson, Ludacris, Nathalie Emmanuel, Elsa Pataky and Kurt Russell will be returning as the cast for 'The Fate of the Furious.' Theron, Scott Eastwood and Helen Mirren are among the franchise's newcomers. The F. Gary Gray directed flick is produced by Neal H. Moritz, Michael Fottrell and Diesel. (ANI)