2017 Latin GRAMMY Awards: Here's the list of winners

ANI | Updated: Nov 17, 2017 12:26 IST

Washington D.C. [USA], Nov 17 (ANI): Global hit 'Despacito' won big at the 18th Annual Latin Grammy Awards, the biggest night in Latin music that took place at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada on Thursday.

Luis Fonsi's megahit featuring Daddy Yankee picked up four trophies as it was honoured for record of the year, best short-form music video, best urban fusion/performance and song of the year.

Here are some of the biggest winners of the night, as reported by E! Online:

-Album Of The Year:

Salsa Big Band - Ruben Blades and Roberto Delgado & Orquesta

-Record Of The Year:

"Despacito" - Luis Fonsi featuring Daddy Yankee

-Song Of The Year (A Songwriter's Award):

"Despacito" - Daddy Yankee, Erika Ender and Luis Fonsi, songwriters (Luis Fonsi featuring Daddy Yankee) songwriters (Ricky Martin featuring Maluma)

-Best New Artist:

Vicente García

-Best Contemporary Pop Vocal Album

El Dorado - Shakira

-Best Urban Fusion / Performance:

"Despacito" (Remix) - Luis Fonsi and Daddy Yankee featuring Justin Bieber

-Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album:

Salon, Lagrimas y Deso-Lila Downs

-Best Urban Album:


-Best Urban Song:

"Somos Anormales"-Rafael Arcaute, Igor Koshkendey & Residente, Songwriters (Residente)

-Best Alternative Music Album:

Jei Beibi - Cafe Tacvba

-Best Alternative Song:

"Amarrame" -Mon Laferte, Songwriter (Mon Laferte feat. Juanes)

-Best Rock Album:

La Gran Oscilacion-Diamante Electrico

-Best Pop/Rock Album:

Mis Planes son Amarte-Juanes

-Best Rock Song: (TIE)

"Dejala Rodar"-Diamante Electrico, Songwriters (Diamante Electrico)


"La Noche"-Andres Calamaro, Songwriter (Andres Calamaro)

-Best Regional Song (A Songwriter's Award):

"Siempre Es Así" - Juan Treviño, songwriter (Juan Treviño featuring AJ Castillo)

-Best Salsa Album:

Salsa Big Band-Ruben Blades Con Roberto Delgado & Orquesta

-Best Cumbia/Vallenato:

Ni Un Paso Atras-Jorge Celedon Y Sergio Luis Rodríguez

-Best Contemporary Tropical Album:


-Best MPB (Música Popular Brasileira) Album:

Dos Navegantes - Edu Lobo, Romero Lubambo, and Mauro Senise (ANI)