Gwen Stefani, Blake Shelton's 'Christmas' duet has finally arrived

ANI | Updated: Sep 23, 2017 02:35 IST

New Delhi [India], Sept. 23 (ANI): Gwen Stefani and boyfriend Blake Shelton have taken their love to the studio now.

Stefani has revealed the track list of her new Christmas album and the first single of the album contains a duet with boyfriend Blake Shelton.

The song titled 'You Make It Feel like Christmas,' is her first holiday song since 1997.

The tunes of the song leans more toward Stefani's pop style than Shelton's country roots, but Shelton's voice on the first verse makes the song a mix of both of their genres.

As for the lyrics, well, you can definitely tell that Christmas time will be a season of love for these two.

"I wanna thank the storm that brought the snow/ Thanks to the string of lights that make it glow/ But I want to thank you, baby/ You make it feel like Christmas," they sing on the song.

Among the 12-tracks are a mix of holiday classics and fresh seasonal tunes.

Stefani announced the album (out October 6) shortly before the single was made available.

Shelton seemed excited by their new track, praising Stefani about it on social media.

"Daddy Likey," he wrote on Twitter.

This isn't the first time the two have collaborated together. The previously released the single, 'Go Ahead and Break My Heart,' off of Shelton's album, 'If I'm Honest'.

The track list of Stefani's Christmas album is:

1. Jingle Bells

2. Let It Snow

3. Silent Night

4. My Gift Is You

5. When I Was A Little Girl

6. Last Christmas

7. You Make It Feel Like Christmas (featuring Blake Shelton)

8. Under The Christmas Lights

9. Santa Baby

10. White Christmas

11. Never Kissed Anyone With Blue Eyes"

12. Christmas Eve. (ANI)