The Weeknd and Megan Thee Stallion (Image source: Instagram)
The Weeknd and Megan Thee Stallion (Image source: Instagram)

The Weeknd, Megan Thee Stallion lead nominees for 2021 iHeartRadio Music Awards

ANI | Updated: Apr 08, 2021 12:09 IST

Washington [US], April 8 (ANI): The nominations for the 2021 iHeartRadio Music Awards have been announced and it features some familiar faces.
As per Variety, Fox and iHeartMedia announced the nominees for the 2021 iHeartRadio Music Awards on Wednesday. Following 2020's cancelled live TV broadcast, this year's ceremony will air live from the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles on May 27.
The Weeknd, Megan Thee Stallion, Roddy Ricch, Harry Styles and Justin Bieber have raked in the most nominations at the fan-favourite show.
Other solo hitmakers in the 2021 group of nominees with more than two nods include Taylor Swift, Dua Lipa, Ariana Grande and Blake Shelton. The Jonas Brothers, Maroon 5 and K-pop sensations BTS are among the nominees for the best duo/group of the year alongside Dan + Shay and Twenty One Pilots.
The 2021 ceremony will feature an array of categories including male and female artists of the year, best collaboration, dance song, best new artist categories -- and the first-ever TikTok bop of the year category, which will be voted by social media users.
Winners at this year's show will represent every music genre from R&B and country to reggaeton and alternative rock. The ceremony celebrates the most played artists and songs across iHeartRadio platforms.
See the complete list of nominees below:
Song of the Year:
'Blinding Lights' - The Weeknd
'Circles' - Post Malone
'Don't Start Now' - Dua Lipa
'ROCKSTAR' - DaBaby featuring Roddy Ricch
'Watermelon Sugar' - Harry Styles

Female Artist of the Year:
Ariana Grande
Billie Eilish
Dua Lipa
Megan Thee Stallion
Taylor Swift

Male Artist of the Year:
Harry Styles
Justin Bieber
Post Malone
Roddy Ricch
The Weeknd
Best Duo/Group of the Year:
Dan + Shay
Jonas Brothers
Maroon 5
Twenty one pilots
Best Collaboration:
'Go Crazy' - Chris Brown & Young Thug
'Holy' - Justin Bieber featuring Chance the Rapper
'I Hope' - Gabby Barrett featuring Charlie Puth
'Mood' - 24kGoldn featuring iann dior
'Savage' (Remix) - Megan Thee Stallion featuring Beyonce
Best New Pop Artist:
Doja Cat
JP Saxe
Pop Smoke
Alternative Rock Song of the Year:
'Bang!' - AJR
'Bloody Valentine' - Machine Gun Kelly
'everything i wanted' - Billie Eilish
'Level Of Concern' - Twenty one pilots
'Monsters' - All Time Low featuring blackbear
Alternative Rock Artist of the Year:
All Time Low
Billie Eilish
Cage the Elephant
Twenty one pilots
Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist:
Royal & The Serpent
Rock Song of the Year:
'Death By Rock And Roll' - The Pretty Reckless
'Patience' - Chris Cornell
'Shame Shame' - Foo Fighters
'Shot In The Dark' - AC/DC
'Under The Graveyard' - Ozzy Osbourne
Rock Artist of the Year:
Five Finger Death Punch
Ozzy Osbourne
The Pretty Reckless
Country Song of the Year:
'Even Though I'm Leaving' - Luke Combs
'I Hope' - Gabby Barrett
'Nobody But You' - Blake Shelton with Gwen Stefani
'One Margarita' - Luke Bryan
'The Bones' - Maren Morris
Country Artist of the Year:
Blake Shelton
Luke Bryan
Luke Combs
Maren Morris
Thomas Rhett
Best New Country Artist:
Ashley McBryde
Gabby Barrett
Ingrid Andress
Jameson Rodgers
Dance Song of the Year:
'Head & Heart' - Joel Corry x MNEK
'ily (i love you baby)' - Surf Mesa featuring Emilee
'Lasting Lover' - Sigala & James Arthur
'Rain On Me' - Lady Gaga & Ariana Grande
'Roses' (Imanbek Remix) - SAINt JHN
Dance Artist of the Year:
Anabel Englund
Surf Mesa
Hip-Hop Song of the Year:
'High Fashion' - Roddy Ricch featuring Mustard
'Life Is Good' - Future featuring Drake
'ROCKSTAR' - DaBaby featuring Roddy Ricch
'Savage' (Remix) - Megan Thee Stallion featuring Beyonce
'The Box' - Roddy Ricch
Hip-Hop Artist of the Year:
Lil Baby
Megan Thee Stallion
Pop Smoke
Roddy Ricch
Best New Hip-Hop Artist:
Jack Harlow
Moneybagg Yo
Pop Smoke
Rod Wave
Roddy Ricch
R&B Song of the Year:
'B.S.' - Jhene Aiko featuring H.E.R.

'Go Crazy' - Chris Brown & Young Thug
'Heat' Chris Brown featuring Gunna
'Playing Games' - Summer Walker
'Slide' - H.E.R. featuring YG
R&B Artist of the Year:
Chris Brown
Jhene Aiko
Snoh Aalegra
Summer Walker
Best New R&B Artist:
Chloe x Halle
Skip Marley
Snoh Aalegra
Latin Pop/Reggaeton Song of the Year:
'Caramelo' - Ozuna
'Dakiti' - Bad Bunny & Jhay Cortez
'Hawai' (Remix) - Maluma & The Weeknd
'RITMO (Bad Boys For Life)' - Black Eyed Peas & J Balvin
'Tusa' - KAROL G & Nicki Minaj
Latin Pop/Reggaeton Artist of the Year:
Bad Bunny
J Balvin
Best New Latin Artist:
Jay Wheeler
Natanael Cano
Neto Bernal
Rauw Alejandro
Regional Mexican Song of the Year:
'Palabra De Hombre' - El Fantasma
'Se Me Olvido' - Christian Nodal
'Solo Tu' - Calibre 50
'Te Volveria A Elegir' - Calibre 50
'Yo Ya No Vuelvo Contigo' - Lenin Ramirez featuring Grupo Firme
Regional Mexican Artist of the Year:
Banda Los Sebastianes
Calibre 50
Christian Nodal
Edwin Luna y La Trakalosa de Monterrey
Gerardo Ortiz
Producer of the Year:
Andrew Watt
Dr Luke
Frank Dukes
Louis Bell
Max Martin
Songwriter of the Year:
Ali Tamposi
Amy Allen
Ashley Gorley
Dan Nigro
Best Lyrics: *Socially Voted Category
'Adore You' - Harry Styles
'Before You Go' - Lewis Capaldi
'Blinding Lights' - The Weeknd
'cardigan' - Taylor Swift
'Don't Start Now' - Dua Lipa
'everything i wanted' - Billie Eilish
'I Hope' - Gabby Barrett featuring Charlie Puth
'If The World Was Ending' - JP Saxe featuring Julia Michaels
'Intentions' - Justin Bieber featuring Quavo
'Life Is Good' - Future featuring Drake
Best Cover Song: *Socially Voted Category
'Adore You' (Harry Styles) - Lizzo cover
'Can't Take My Eyes Off You' (Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons) - Shawn Mendes cover
'Fix You' (Coldplay) - Sam Smith cover
'Heart Of Glass' (Blondie) - Miley Cyrus cover
'Juice' (Lizzo) - Harry Styles cover
Best Fan Army: *Socially Voted Category
#Agnation - Agnez Mo
#Arianators - Ariana Grande
#Beliebers - Justin Bieber
#Harries - Harry Styles
#Limelights - Why Don't We
#Louies - Louis Tomlinson
#MendesArmy - Shawn Mendes
#NCTzens - NCT 127
#Selenators - Selena Gomez
#Swifties - Taylor Swift
Best Music Video: *Socially Voted Category
'Blinding Lights' - The Weeknd
'Don't Start Now' - Dua Lipa
'Dynamite' - BTS
'Hawai' - Maluma
'How You Like That' - BLACKPINK
'Life Is Good' - Future featuring Drake
'Rain On Me' - Lady Gaga & Ariana Grande
'WAP' - Cardi B featuring Megan Thee Stallion
'Watermelon Sugar' - Harry Styles
'Yummy' - Justin Bieber
Social Star Award: *Socially Voted Category
Dixie D'Amelio
Jaden Hossler
Nessa Barrett
Olivia Rodrigo
Tate McRae
Favorite Music Video Choreography: *Socially Voted Category
BTS - Son Sung Deuk
'34+35' (Ariana Grande) - Scott & Brian Nicholson
'Do It' (Chloe x Halle) - Kendra Bracy & Ashanti Ledon
'Honey Boo' (CNCO & Natti Natasha) - Kyle Hanagami
'Physical' (Dua Lipa) - Charm La'Donna
'Rain On Me' (Lady Gaga & Ariana Grande) - Richy Jackson
'Say So' (Doja Cat) - Cortland Brown
WAP' (Cardi B featuring Megan Thee Stallion) - JaQuel Knight
'Bop' (DaBaby) - Coach Cherry & DaniLeigh
TikTok Bop of the Year (New Category): *Socially Voted Category
'Blinding Lights' - The Weeknd
'Lottery (Renegade)' - K CAMP
'Savage' - Megan Thee Stallion
'Savage Love' (Laxed-Siren Beat) - Jawsh 685, Jason Derulo
'Say So' - Doja Cat
'WAP' - Cardi B featuring Megan Thee Stallion
Last year's ceremony skipped a telecast due to the coronavirus pandemic, instead announcing winners via social media and on the radio. Billie Eilish took home the most awards with four, including for female artist, alt-rock album, alt-rock song, and alt-rock artist of the year.
The iHeartRadio Music Awards will be live from the Dolby Theater in Los Angeles on May 27 on FOX at 8 pm ET. The event will also broadcast on iHeartMedia radio stations nationwide, and the iHeartRadio app. (ANI)