Salman, Katrina, Alia dazzle at IIFA press conference

| Updated: Jun 02, 2017 04:34 IST

Mumbai (Maharashtra) [India], June 1 (ANI): Bollywood superstar Salman Khan was joined by leading ladies Katrina Kaif and Alia Bhatt at the official IIFA press conference on Thursday. Additionally, encapsulating IIFA's aim to build bridges across cinemas, businesses, communities and nations, creating everyone's dream: "One People. One World", a LIVE Video Conference with five cities globally- New York, London, Dubai, Chicago and Houston was also held post the press conference. Commenting on the occasion, Dabangg Khan said, "It always feels great to be a part of the IIFA Movement and I look forward to the 2017 IIFA Awards." The 'Baar Baar Dekho' star said she's extremely excited and looking forward to performing at the IIFA Awards this year. "It is such a great platform that not only showcases the celebration of cinema globally, but also it's a great opportunity for us to reach out to our fans worldwide. I am excited that this year, it is happening in one of my favorite cities - New York!," she said. Speaking about her debut performance at IIFA, Alia shared, "I am very excited to be a part of IIFA 2017 as this is going to be my debut at the IIFA Awards after five years in the industry. I am super excited that IIFA is being held in the beautiful city of New York. IIFA is all about togetherness and the celebration of the Indian cinema globally and I eagerly look forward to this celebration." IIFA Rocks has always been a star-studded affair with a melange of glitz, glamour and star power. This year, IIFA Rocks will celebrate 25 years of A. R. Rahman in the industry. The show is set to feature a never seen before medley of musicians that includes Diljit Dosanjh, Benny Dayal, Javed Ali, Neeti Mohan, Jonita Gandhi and Haricharan Seshadri. IIFA Rocks will be hosted by the charismatic duo Riteish Deshmukh and Manish Paul. The award night will witness stunning performances from Bollywood megastars such as Salman, Alia, Katrina, Shahid Kapoor, Sushant Singh Rajput and Kriti Sanon, to name a few. The host for big night is the talented Karan Johar. The International Indian Film Academy recently announced the list of winners in the Technical categories of India's most prominent awards celebration. Leading films 'Ae Dil Hai Mushkil', 'PINK', 'Fan', 'Sultan', 'Kapoor & Sons', 'Mirzya' and 'Sultan' took home the prestigious IIFA Statuette as they were awarded for their excellence in the technical field. The popular category nominations are available for the global audience to participate in the voting process. The IIFA Global Voting went LIVE on May 20 and will be open till June 18. (ANI)