Chhattisgarh: Raman Singh announces AC nonstop buses on 18 routes

ANI | Updated: Oct 08, 2017 04:23 IST

Raipur (Chhattisgarh) [India], October 8 (ANI): Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Raman Singh on Sunday announced that Air-conditioned (AC) nonstop buses will run on 18 routes of Chhattisgarh.

This decision was taken at a meeting of the Council of Ministers held in his residence office here.

Also, the air-conditioned express buses and nonstop passenger vehicles will be given a relaxation of 50 percent in monthly tax payable for one year on all the 18 routes proposed by the Transport Department under the capital bus service.

This exemption has been granted under Section 21 of the Chhattisgarh Motor Vehicles Taxation Act, 1991.

The routes which are assigned are:

- Raipur to Ambikapur

- Raipur to Baikunthpur

- Raipur to Korba

- Raipur to Bilaspur

- Raipur to Janjagirkchanpa

- Raigarh to Raipur

- Raipur to Sarangarh

- Raipur to Asmund

- Gariaband from Raipur

- Raipur to Dhamtari

- Raipur Kanker to Jagdalpur

- Raipur (Stapej Kondagaon)

- Balod from Raipur

- Raipur to Durg

- Rajnandgaon from Raipur

- Bemetra from Raipur

- Mungali from Raipur

- curved (Raapage Bemetara) from Raipur. (ANI)