Congress approves appointments in Chhattisgarh Congress Committee

ANI | Updated: Jan 06, 2018 23:56 IST

New Delhi [India], Jan 6 (ANI): The Congress party on Saturday approved the appointments in the Congress Committee">Chhattisgarh Congress Committee ahead of the polls.

Congress President Rahul Gandhi has approved the names of Pradesh Election Committee (PCC) president, two working presidents, Congress Legislature Party (CLP) leader and Deputy CLP leader along with Disciplinary Committee and Communications Department.

Bhupesh Baghel as PCC chief has retained his post, whereas Ram Dayal Uike and Shiv Kumar Dahariya have been appointed as the two working PCC presidents.

TS Singhdeo is the CLP leader and Kawasi Lakhma, MLA from Konta, is the deputy CLP leader.

Meanwhile, Bodhram Kanwar and Shailesh Nitin Trivedi have been appointed as chairmen of the Disciplinary and Communications Departments, respectively.

An election campaign committee and election manifesto committee have also been formed. (ANI)