Delhi Government
Delhi Government

Delhi govt. notifies appointment of 7 principal judges for family courts

ANI | Updated: Oct 17, 2018 16:16 IST

New Delhi [India], Oct 17 (ANI): Delhi Government on Wednesday notified appointment of seven principal judges for the family courts of various districts.
As per notification, Yashwant Kumar has been appointed to West, Tis Hazari Court, R.P. Pandey has been placed in Rohini court, North. Swarana Kanta Sharma has been allotted Patiala House Court, New Delhi. Sudhir Kr Jain has been placed at Karkardooma courts in East Delhi.
In other appointments, Sanjay Garg has been given South-East, Saket while Reena Singh Nag has been appointed to Kakardooma, Shahdara district and Sanjay Kumar has been made principal judge in Rohini courts in North-West Delhi.
The appointments came after the Delhi High Court had directed the government to notify the appointments as soon as possible. (ANI)