HP Polls: BJP releases a list of 68 candidates

ANI | Updated: Oct 18, 2017 17:29 IST

New Delhi [India], October 18 (ANI): The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Wednesday released a list of 68 candidates for the upcoming Himachal Pradesh Assembly Elections.

As per the list, former chief minister Prem Kumar Dhumal will contest the polls from Sujanpur seat. Pramod Sharma will contest from Shimla Rural while Ratan Singh Pal from Arki seat.

The decision was taken during the Central Election Committee (CEC) meeting attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP chief Amit Shah and other members of CEC.

The BJP has yet to declare the chief ministerial candidate.

Earlier on October 15, Prime Minister Modi and BJP chief presided at CEC meeting to finalise its candidates for Himachal Pradesh Elections.

Voting for Himachal Pradesh elections will be held in a single phase on November 9 and the result will be declared on December 18.(ANI)