HP Polls: Congress releases list of 59 candidates

ANI | Updated: Oct 18, 2017 21:37 IST

New Delhi [India], October 18 (ANI): The Congress Party on Wednesday released a list of 59 candidates for the upcoming Himachal Pradesh Assembly Elections.

According to the list, Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh will contest from Arki, while Rajinder Rana will contest from Sujanpur constituency.

Earlier in the day, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released a list of 68 candidates for the election.

Voting for Himachal Pradesh elections will be held in a single phase on November 9 and the result will be declared on December 18. (ANI)