The Delhi Metro
The Delhi Metro

Lajpat Nagar-South Campus Pink line to open today

ANI | Updated: Aug 06, 2018 06:08 IST

New Delhi [India] Aug 6 (ANI): Lajpat Nagar Metro-Durgabai Deshmukh South Campus Corridor of the Delhi Metro will be inaugurated on Monday.
Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, along with Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Housing and Urban Affairs Hardeep Singh Puri, will grace the event.
The stretch, which will be a continuation of the presently operational Majlis Park - Durgabai Deshmukh South Campus section, will be a major advantage for the shoppers of the city as four major markets of the national capital, i.e, Sarojini Nagar, INA, South Extension and Lajpat Nagar will get dedicated Metro stations.
This section from Lajpat Nagar to Sir Vishweshwaraiah Moti Bagh consists of six stations-- Sir Vishweshwaraih Moti Bagh, Bhikaji Cama Place, Sarojini Nagar, INA, South Extension and Lajpat Nagar.
It also has two interchange stations at INA and Lajpat Nagar. (ANI)