Nagaland: Re-polling in 11 polling stations to be held today

ANI | Updated: Mar 02, 2018 07:56 IST

Kohima (Nagaland) [India], Mar. 2 (ANI): Re-polling in 11 booths will be spread across nine assembly constituencies on Friday, the Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) of Nagaland announced.

The nine constituencies, where the re-polling is to be held, are Tamlu, Peren, Kohima Town, Chizami, Phek, Meluri, Tizit, Pungro-Kiphire and Llongkhim-Chare.

The election for 59 seats of the 60-member state assembly was held on February 27.

However, in the wee hours of the polling day, a bomb blast happened at a polling station in Tizit, injuring one person.

The results of the polls will be declared on March 3. (ANI)