Nagaland: Re-polling in 11 polling stations to be held tomorrow

ANI | Updated: Mar 01, 2018 19:45 IST

Kohima (Nagaland) [India], Mar 01 (ANI): The Chief Electoral Officer of Nagaland on Thursday declared re-polling in 11 polling stations across nine Assembly constituencies in the state on March 2.

The nine constituencies where the re-polling would be held are Tamlu, Peren, Kohima Town, Chizami, Phek, Meluri, Tizit, Pungro-Kiphire and Llongkhim-Chare.

The election for 59 seats of the 60-member state assembly was held on February 27.

However, in the wee hours of the polling day, a bomb blast happened at a polling station in Tizit, injuring one person.

The results of the polls will be declared on March 3. (ANI)