file pic of Jana Sena party chief Pawan Kalyan
file pic of Jana Sena party chief Pawan Kalyan

Pawan Kalyan to contest AP Assembly polls from Bhimavaram and Gajuwaka

ANI | Updated: Mar 19, 2019 15:27 IST

Amravati (Andhra Pradesh) [India], March 19 (ANI): Jana Sena Party (JSP) president Pawan Kalyan will contest the Andhra Pradesh Assembly elections from two seats, Bhimavaram and Gajuwaka.
Out of 175 seats in the state assembly, the BSP will contest on 21 Assembly seats in Andhra Pradesh while CPI and CPM will contest on seven Assembly seats each. The remaining will be contested by the JSP.
Yesterday the BSP, CPI, CPM and JSP also finalized their seat sharing agreement in Andhra Pradesh for the Lok Sabha elections. The BSP will contest on three seats, while CPI and CPM will contest on two Lok Sabha seats each. The rest of the seats will be contested by JSP.
The Election Commission of India on Sunday announced that Andhra Pradesh will go to polls in a single phase on April 11. Both the Lok Sabha and legislative assembly polls will be held in the state simultaneously. (ANI)