Six corporators of Raj Thackeray's MNS join Uddhav's Shiv Sena

ANI | Updated: Oct 14, 2017 01:29 IST

Mumbai (Maharashtra) [India], Oct 14 (ANI): Six Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation (BMC) corporators of the Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) on Friday defected to rival Shiv Sena.

MNS Spokesperson Sandeep Deshpande said that MNS has approached the Anti Corruption Bureau in the regard.

Demanding an investigation in the matter the Raj Thackeray-led party in its complaint has alleged that some political parties in Maharashtra are trying to lure their corporators.

MNS won seven seats in the Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation (BMC) election held in February.

With the recent deflection the Shiv Sena now has 91 corporators while the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has 82 representatives in the BMC.(ANI)