Representative Image
Representative Image

Telangana polls: Congress releases third list

ANI | Updated: Nov 17, 2018 15:56 IST

Hyderabad (Telangana) [India], Nov 17 (ANI): The Congress party on Saturday released the third list of candidates for Telangana Legislative Assembly elections, which are scheduled for December 7.
The list contains 13 names. Soyam Bapu Rao, Balu Naik, and Banoth Haripriya Naik, contesting from Boath, Devarakonda and Yellandu respectively are representing the Scheduled Tribes (ST).
Addanki Dayakar, fielded from Thungathurthy, is from the Scheduled Caste (SC) category.
The list also includes the names of Taher Bin Hamdan from Nizamabad (Urban), Rekula Bhupathi Reddy from Nizamabad (Rural), E Anil Kumar from Balkonda, D. Sudhir Reddy from Lal Bahadur Nagar, Osman Bin Mohammad Al Hazri from Karwan, K Rajender Raju from Yakutpura, Kalem Baba from Bahdurpura, Beeram Harsh Vardhan Reddy from Kollapur and Ponnala Lakshmaiah from Jangoan.
Earlier on Tuesday, the Congress had released the second list of 10 candidates, and prior to that, the party had released the first list of 65 candidates.
The counting of votes for the high-stakes elections will take place on December 11. (ANI)