UP govt transfers 26 IPS officers

ANI | Updated: Feb 02, 2018 15:19 IST

Lucknow [Uttar Pradesh], Feb. 2 (ANI): In a major reshuffle, the Uttar Pradesh government on Friday transferred 26 IPS (Indian Police Service) officers.

Rajiv Krishan was appointed as the new ADG zone Lucknow, while Abhay Kumar Prasad has been sent to the Economic Office Wing (EOW), ADG, BR Ambedkar Police Academy Moradabad, the official release said.

Some of the major transfers were PV Ramashastri, who was made ADG (Varanasi zone), ADG CB-CID Dawa Sherpa, who was sent as ADG Gorakhpur zone, DK Thakur, who was made IG (Bareilly), DIG PAC Praveen Kumar was made DIG (Law and Order). (ANI)