Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath
Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath

UP govt transfers 29 IPS, 14 PPS officers

ANI | Updated: Nov 28, 2018 03:32 IST

Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh) [India], Nov 28 (ANI): The Uttar Pradesh government on Tuesday transferred 29 Indian Police Service (IPS) and 14 Provincial Police Service (PPS) officials of Gorakhpur, Jhansi and Deoria.
Om Prakash Singh, who was earlier the Superintendent of Police (SP) in Lalitpur, has now been shifted to Jhansi as the Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP) while Mirza Manjar Beg has been named as the new police chief of Lalitpur in Bundelkhand district.
SP Law and order, Sunil Gupta has been made the new SSP of Gorakhpur in place of Shalabh Mathur, while Poonam will serve as SP of Kheri replacing Ram Lal Verma.
Surendra Bahadur, Ganesh Prasad Saha and Amit Kumar have now been made the new SP of Mau, Banda and Balrampur respectively.
Among the PPS officials, who have been transferred, include Shivram Yadav, Rahul Mithas, Anoop Kumar, Shishyapal and Vinod Kumar Pandey among others. (ANI)