Representative Image
Representative Image

Upset over not getting ticket, BJP MLA resigns

ANI | Updated: Nov 13, 2018 15:59 IST

Nagaur (Rajasthan) [India], Nov 13 (ANI): Miffed over ticket allocation, a sitting Member of Legislative Assembly (MLA) of Bharatiya Janata Party, has left the party.
Habibur Rahaman Ashrafi Lamba, who represents Nagaur constituency in Rajasthan state assembly, parted ways with the BJP after Mohan Ram Chaudhary was announced as the party candidate from Nagaur.
Lamba gave his resignation to Rajasthan cabinet minister Prabhu Lal Saini on Monday.
The BJP on Sunday had released the first list of 131 candidates for the upcoming assembly polls in Rajasthan.
The names were announced by Union Minister and party leader JP Nadda after a meeting of the BJP central election committee.
The BJP has fielded 25 new faces and 85 sitting MLAs for the assembly polls.
The assembly polls in the state are slated to take place on December 7 in a single phase for all 200 seats. The counting of votes will take place on December 11.
In last assembly polls, the BJP had won 163 of the 200 assembly seats in the state. (ANI)