Centre extends Attorney General Rohatgi's term

| Updated: Jun 04, 2017 00:16 IST

New Delhi [India], June 3 (ANI): The Appointments Committee of the Union Cabinet on Saturday extended the terms of Attorney General Mukul Rohatgi, Solicitor General Ranjit Kumar and Additional Solicitor Generals (ASGs). The extension order will be valid until further orders. The Additional Solicitor Generals who have been given extension are, Pinky Anand, Maninder Singh, P. S. Patwalia, Tushar Mehta and P. S Narsimha. Mukul Rohatgi was appointed as the new AG in May 2014. In 1999, he was appointed as the ASG for the erstwhile Atal Bihari Vajpayee-led government. (ANI)