Congress President Rahul Gandhi (File Image)
Congress President Rahul Gandhi (File Image)

Cong releases list of 9 more candidates for Assembly, LS polls in Odisha

ANI | Updated: Apr 07, 2019 12:16 IST

Bhubaneshwar (Odisha) [India], Apr 7 (ANI): The Congress party on Sunday released a list of nine candidates for the ensuing general elections and assembly polls in the state.
Niranjan Patnaik has been fielded from Bhandaripokhari, Nalinikant Mohanty will be contesting from Bhadrak, Sitakant Mohapatra will fight for Barachana seat and Kisan Panda will contest from Dharmasala.
Rabindranath Kar will be the party's candidate from Salipur, Blbhransu Sekhar Lenka will fight from Mahakalpada constituency, Debi Prasad Mallick will be the candidate from Tirtol, the candidate from Balikuda Ersama will be Laletendu Mohapatra and Satyabrat Patra will be fielded from Nimapara.
The party has replaced Smruti Rekha Pahi with Kisan Panda for Dharamshala seat, while Bibhu Tarai has been replaced by Debi Prasad Mallick for Tirtol seat
Odisha will vote in four phases on April 11, 18, 23 and 29. The state will be voting simultaneously for 21 Lok Sabha and 147 Assembly seats. The counting of votes will take place on May 23. (ANI)