Representative image
Representative image

CPI (M) announces candidates for Maharashtra Assembly elections

ANI | Updated: Oct 05, 2019 17:08 IST

Mumbai (Maharashtra) [India], Oct 5 (ANI): The Communist Party of India (Marxist) on Saturday announced its first list of eight candidates for the upcoming Maharashtra Assembly elections.
The party has fielded N Adam from Solapur Central, JP Gavit from Kalwan, DL Karad from Nashik (W), Vinod Nikole from Dahanu, J Mali from Shahada, S Khandare (W) from Partur, K Bhavar from Shahapur and K Narayanan from Andheri (W).
In an official statement, the CPI (M) stated, " The main objectives of the CPI(M) in this election are-- to defeat the BJP-Shiv Sena alliance; to increase the strength of the CPI(M) and other left parties and to establish a secular government in the State."
Maharashtra will go to polls on October 21 and the counting of votes results will take place on October 24. (ANI)