Five IM operatives sentenced to death in 2013 Dilsukhnagar twin blasts

| Updated: Dec 19, 2016 22:45 IST

Hyderabad (Telangana) [India], Dec. 19 (ANI): Five operatives of the terrorist group Indian Mujahideen (IM) on Monday sentenced to death in the 2013 Dilsukhnagar twin blasts case. A National Investigation Agency (NIA) Special Court operating from the Charlapally Central jail here sentenced Asadullah Akthar alias Haddi; Zia Ur Rahman alias Waqas; Mohammed Tahseen Akthar alias Hassan; Ahmed Siddibappa Zarrar alias Yasin Bhatkal; and Ajaz Shaikh to death. However, the first accused Mohammed Riyaz, alias, Riyaz Bhatkal, is still at large. The IM members almost simultaneously detonated two Improvised Explosive Devices (IEDs) near the Dilsukhnagar bus stop on February 21, 2013, killing 21 and injuring 107. (ANI)