IAS Sanjay Mitra to be next Defence Secretary

| Updated: Aug 23, 2017 11:20 IST

New Delhi [India], May 10 (ANI): The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet on Wednesday approved the name of IAS Sanjay Mitra to take charge as Secretary, Ministry of Defence. The Cabinet approved Mitra's name to take charge from the current incumbent G Mohan Kumar once his tenure is over on May 24. Mitra belongs to the 1982 batch of the West Bengal Cadre. Currently he is serving as the Secretary Ministry of Road Transport and Highways. (ANI)