Congress president Rahul Gandhi (file photo)
Congress president Rahul Gandhi (file photo)

J. Chittaranjan Das, Ananda Bhasker Rapolu resign from Congress

ANI | Updated: Mar 23, 2019 02:04 IST

Hyderabad (Telangana) [India], Mar 23 (ANI): Former Andhra Pradesh minister J. Chittaranjan Das and former Rajya Sabha MP Ananda Bhasker Rapolu resigned from the Congress party on Friday.

In his resignation letter, addressed to Congress president Rahul Gandhi, Das claimed there is no social equality and respect for the senior members in the party.
Meanwhile, Konda Vishweshwer Reddy, a former Chevella MP from Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS), filed nomination papers for the Chevella seat on a Congress ticket.
before filing nomination, Reddy performed a puja at the Venkateshwara Swamy temple here in Jubilee Hills.
Telangana will go to polls on April 11, and counting of votes will take place on May 23. (ANI)