Representative Image
Representative Image

LS polls 2019: BJP wins 241 seats, leading on 62

ANI | Updated: May 24, 2019 00:30 IST

New Delhi [India], May 24 (ANI): The BJP won 241 Lok Sabha seats, while is leading on 62 other seats, as per the latest details of vote counting on the website of Election Commission of India (ECI).
The counting of votes polled in the Lok Sabha elections is underway across the country, which voted for 542 seats in seven-phases, beginning April 11 and ending on May 19.
The Congress party has been declared victorious on 39 seats and is leading on 13 seats.

In all, the result has been declared for 393 seats so far. The counting for remaining 148 seats is still underway.
All India Trinamool Congress (AITMC) has won 15 seats, while is leading on 7 seats in West Bengal. Biju Janata Dal (BJD) is leading on 12 seats in Odisha.
Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) in Tamil Nadu has won 16 seats, while is leading on seven.
Janata Dal-United, an ally of BJP in Bihar, has won 15 seats and leading on one seat. Shiv Sena in Maharashtra has won 10 seats and leading on eight.
In Andhra Pradesh, YSRCP has won 4 and is leading on 18 seats. In Telangana, TRS has won eight seats and leading on one seat.
The Samajwadi Party (SP) won four seats and is leading on one seat, as per details updated by the ECI at 11:55 pm. (ANI)