Representative image
Representative image

LS polls: Congress releases list of 4 candidates for West Bengal

ANI | Updated: Apr 03, 2019 14:46 IST

New Delhi [India], Apr 3 (ANI): The Congress on Wednesday released a list of four candidates for the West Bengal Lok Sabha polls.
The party has fielded Syed Shahid Imam from Kolkata Uttar, Lakshman Chandra Seth from Tamluk, Khandakar Mohammad Saifullah from Ghatal and Biswarup Mondal from Asansol.  
West Bengal will go to polls in all seven phases of the Lok Sabha elections which will begin on April 11 and conclude on May 19. Counting of votes will take place on May 23.
The seven-phased Lok Sabha elections are scheduled to be held from April 11 till May 19. The result will be announced on May 23. (ANI)