Former Prime Minister HD Deve Gowda
Former Prime Minister HD Deve Gowda

LS results 2019: HD Deve Gowda defeated in Tumkur by BJP's Basavaraj

ANI | Updated: May 23, 2019 21:06 IST

Tumkur (Karnataka) [India], May 23 (ANI): Former Prime Minister and JD(S) chief HD Deve Gowda on Thursday lost from the Tumkur Lok Sabha constituency in Karnataka by 13,339 votes.
Bharatiya Janata Party's GS Basavaraj won from the constituency.
In Karnataka, BJP has won 21 seats and leading on four, while Congress and JD(S) have been restricted to one-one seats each. (ANI)