Jan Sena Party leader Pawan Kalyan. Photo/File
Jan Sena Party leader Pawan Kalyan. Photo/File

Pawan Kalyan led JSP releases fourth list of candidates

ANI | Updated: Mar 19, 2019 22:06 IST

Vijayawada (Andhra Pradesh) [India], Mar 19 (ANI): Actor turned politician, Pawan Kalyan led Jan Sena party on Thursday released the fourth list of candidates for the upcoming General and Assembly elections in Andhra Pradesh.
The list contains the name of one candidate for the Lok Sabha seat and eight candidates for the Assembly seats.
Former CBI joint Director VV Lakshmi Narayana will contest Lok Sabha elections from Vishakhapatnam on Jan Sena Party(JSP) ticket, as per the list released by the party.
The list of candidates for Assembly Elections:
P Usha Kiran (Visakhapatnam North), G Giridhar (Visakhapatnam South), K Tata Rao (Visakhapatnam East), P Sandeep (Bhimili), S Rajababu (Amalapuram), T Ramaswamy (Peddapuram), Ch Balaraju (Polavaram) and T C Varun (Anantapuram).
JSP had released its first list of candidates for the ensuing Lok Sabha and Assembly elections on March 14.
The Election Commission of India on Sunday announced that Andhra Pradesh will go to polls in a single phase on April 11. Both the Lok Sabha and legislative assembly polls will be held in the state simultaneously.
The state assembly has 175 seats while Parliamentary elections will be held across 25 seats. Notably, this would be the first assembly elections in the region post-bifurcation. (ANI)