PM Modi's allegations have no substance: BSP

| Updated: Aug 23, 2017 11:20 IST

New Delhi [India], Feb. 6 (ANI): Lambasting Prime Minister Narendra Modi on his remarks that the opposition is trying to sabotage his efforts to bring development in the country, the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) on Monday said his allegations have no substance as he has failed to live up to his promises. "Prime Minister Narendra Modi mentioned a lot of things in Aligarh and some of them were targetted at the opposition. His allegations that he wants to bring development and others are not allowing it has no substance. Had he really wanted to do so, he would not have, in the last three years, failed to provide employment to the youth and minimum support prize to the farmers. He would have succeeded in bringing back black money from abroad. But, everything has been a dismal failure," BSP leader Sudheendra Bhadoria told ANI. He added the people of Uttar Pradesh are well aware of the false promises made by PM Modi and will not be misled by him. Bhadoria said the SP-Congress alliance is a mismatch of understanding and ideologies. "I think an alliance without any understanding, without ideological similarities and without any programmatic understanding leads to the kinds of problems which today the Congress and the Samajwadi Party are facing," he said. While addressing a rally in Aligarh a few days back, PM Modi said that the ruling dispensation's failure in the state to provide enough power supply has shut the industries and has taken away bread and butter of thousands. He added, "These days, people are issuing a fatwa against me every day. Because I am tightening the screws, because I am asking for an account of the crimes they committed over 70 years." The largely populous poll-bound state of Uttar Pradesh is all geared up to choose their next leader in a seven-phase election starting from February 11. Out of the 403 assembly seats, the Congress will be contesting in 105 seats and the Samajwadi Party will field its candidates in rest of the 298 seats. The votes will be counted on March 11. (ANI)