Prashant Bhushan, Yogendra Yadav now form new 'Swaraj India' party

| Updated: Oct 02, 2016 21:54 IST

New Delhi [India], Oct. 2 (ANI): Former Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) leaders Prashant Bhushan and Yogendra Yadav on Sunday announced the formation of a new political party called Swaraj India. In April last year, the AAP expelled senior leaders Bhushan and Yadav for allegedly indulging in anti-party activities. The decision to sack them from the party was taken by the AAP's National Disciplinary Committee (NDC). The duo co-founded then Swaraj Abhiyan, a socio-political body, to 'take forward the anti-corruption movement.' (ANI)