Representative Image
Representative Image

Telangana: TRS wins 4 seats, AIMIM one in biennial elections

ANI | Updated: Mar 12, 2019 19:28 IST

Hyderabad (Telangana) [India], Mar 12 (ANI): Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) on Tuesday bagged four MLC seats out of five while the All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) won the fifth seat in biennial elections to the Telangana Legislative Council.
Seri Subhash Reddy, Yegge Mallesham, Sathyavati Rathod and Mohammed Mohmood Ali from TRS registered a victory. AIMIM’s Mirza Riyaz Ul Hasan secured one seat in the biennial elections.
On Monday, Congress leader Marri Shashidhar Reddy stated that the party will boycott the biennial elections to state Legislative Council as a mark of protest against the ruling party TRS. (ANI)