TN: Final candidates list for three assembly constituencies to be released today

| Updated: Nov 05, 2016 14:49 IST

Chennai [India], Nov. 5 (ANI): The final candidates list for Thanjavur, Aravakurichi and Tiruparankundram Assembly constituencies will be released today. Today is the last date for withdrawal of candidature for the elections to be held on November 19. Of the 139 nominations, 48 were rejected after scrutiny. Fifteen nominations for Thanjavur, 46 for Aravakurichi and 30 nominations for Tiruparakundram were accepted. Ruling AIADMK, main opposition DMK, BJP, DMDK, PMK and independents are in the fray for the assembly polls in the three constituencies. (ANI)