Uttar Pradesh Government
Uttar Pradesh Government

UP government makes key appointments ahead of LS poll schedule announcement

ANI | Updated: Mar 10, 2019 23:48 IST

Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh) [India], Mar 10 (ANI): The Uttar Pradesh government on Sunday swiftly announced the names of top office holders in various commissions, councils, and corporations, hours ahead of the Model Code of Conduct (MCC) for the forthcoming Lok Sabha elections came into effect.
Suheldev Bahujan Samaj Party (SBSP) president and Uttar Pradesh Cabinet Minister OP Rajbhar's son Arvind Rajbhar has been appointed the chairman of UP Small Industries Corporation Limited. The SBSP is an ally of the NDA.
Rana Ajit Pratap Singh, another office-bearer of the SBSP, has been made the chairman of UP Beej Vikas Nigam (UP Seeds Development Corporation).
Comedian Raju Srivastava has been appointed the chairman of Film Development Council. (ANI)