YSRCP leader Y S Sharmila
YSRCP leader Y S Sharmila

YSRCP leader tears into opposition parties for being silent on death of YS Vivekananda Reddy

ANI | Updated: Mar 26, 2019 00:05 IST

Vijayawada (Andhra Pradesh) [India], Mar 26 (ANI):  YSR Congress Party leader YS Sharmila on Monday launched a scathing attack on the Telugu Desam Party (TDP), Jana Sena Party and actor Pawan Kalyan for being silent on the murder of her uncle YS Vivekananda Reddy, calling it a “secret pact.”
“This is the secret pact between them. Why did they remain silent on the issue of a third-party investigation into the murder of my uncle YS Vivekananda Reddy,” asked Sharmila while addressing media persons at the YSRCP office here.
Taking a jibe at TDP, she said: “Amaravati is a major scam from which the TDP supremo and other leaders were benefited. All that Chandrababu has to show today is 3D graphics and designs from Singapore planners because he thinks our architects and engineers were not competent enough.”
“Naidu has pushed back the state by 25 years during his term. He promised loan waivers as the very first assurance to be carried out, but did not deliver on it,” she said.
She further accused Naidu of slashing the loan figures from Rs 87,000 crore to around Rs 24,000 crore to hide his failure.
“He promised to complete the project in three years. The estimated cost of the project was hiked from Rs 14, 000 crore to more than Rs 60,000 crore,” she said.  
She also mentioned that TDP failed to attract big Information Technology (IT) giants to the state, as they had promised to the people.
She also lambasted at Naidu for making a series of U-turns over the issue of Special Category Status (SCS) for Andhra Pradesh.
“He had earlier threatened those who demanded SCS to the state and had even arrested Leader of Opposition YS Jagan Mohan Reddy at Visakhapatnam airport when he had gone to stage a protest," she said.
The election to 175-member Andhra Pradesh Assembly is scheduled to be held on April 11 simultaneously with the Lok Sabha polls. The counting of votes will take place on May 23. (ANI)