Anamul, Mithun named in Bangladesh's ODI squad

ANI | Updated: Jan 07, 2018 18:04 IST

Dhaka [Bangladesh], Jan 7 (ANI): Batsman Anamul Haque, who last played a One-Day International (ODI) in the 2015 World Cup, has been named in Bangladesh's ODI squad for the first two matches of tri-series at home against Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe.

In the 16-member squad announced by Bangladesh Cricket board on Sunday, both pacer Taskin Ahmed and opener Soumya Sarkar were excluded.

Bangladesh have made five changes to their ODI squad that played in South Africa, reports ESPNcricinfo.

Wicket-keeper Mohammad Mithun has been picked, while top-order batsman Liton Das did not find a place.

Meanwhile, Mominul Haque and Shafiul Islam were also left out, whereas Mustafizur Rahman Abul Hasan and Sunzamul Islam were added.

Squad for first two ODIs: Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Anamul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Nasir Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Mohammad Mithun, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Abul Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mohammad Saifuddin, Sunzamul Islam.(ANI)