Aus win toss, elect to field first in series decider

ANI | Updated: Jan 21, 2018 09:08 IST

Sydney [Australia], Jan 21 (ANI): Australia have won the toss, and asked England to bat first in the third and series decider One Day International (ODI) against England, here at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG).

The English team, having won the first two matches and leading the series 2-0, announced an unchanged Playing XI.

Australia, on the other hand, have made a handful of changes.

Their first-choice pace trio of Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood and Pat Cummins are back in the yellow jersey.

Adam Zampa and Tim Paine also return.

Meanwhile, Travis Head, Alex Carey, Andrew Tye and Jhye Richardson miss out.

Joe Root will be playing his 100th ODI match.

Australia Playing XI: David Warner, Aaron Finch, Cameron White, Steve Smith, Mitchell Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Tim Paine, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Adam Zampa

England Playing XI: Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Alex Hales, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan, Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Adil Rashid, Liam Plunkett, Mark Wood (ANI)