BCCI logo
BCCI logo

Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah named in squad for Windies ODIs

ANI | Updated: Oct 25, 2018 17:12 IST

Mumbai (Maharashtra) [India], Oct 25 (ANI): Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah have been included in the 15-member squad for the remaining three matches against West Indies, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced on Thursday.
The frontline pace duo was rested for the first two One Day Internationals (ODIs) against West Indies.
Despite Mohammed Shami returning with figures of 1 for 59 in his quota 10 overs in the second match, he could not retain his position in the team. However, Umesh Yadav, who conceded a massive 142 runs in the two matches in contrast to Shami's 140, will feature in the remaining games.
The third, fourth and fifth ODI matches will be played in Pune, Mumbai, and Thiruvananthapuram on October 27, 29 and November 1, respectively.
Following is the 15-member squad for the remaining ODIs:
Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Rishabh Pant, MS Dhoni (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey. (ANI)