Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli

Gabba T20I: India to bowl first against Australia

ANI | Updated: Nov 21, 2018 13:09 IST

Brisbane [Australia], Nov 21 (ANI): India won the toss and elected to bowl first against Australia in the first T20 international of the ongoing three-match series here at the Gabba on Wednesday.
Following the toss, Indian skipper Virat Kohli said that there is grass on the pitch and they want to have a look first with the ball and test themselves chasing.
Australian captain Aaron Finch, on the other hand, stated that Australia would have bowled first if they had won the toss adding that there are runs in the surface. Talking about the team combination, Finch infromed that leg spinner Adam Zampa has come in place of Nathan Coulter-Nile.
India will be looking to kick-start their campaign in Australia on a winning note and set the tone for the remainder of the tournament which includes three ODIs and four Test matches.
Following are the playing XI of India and Australia:
India- Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (c), KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Jasprit Bumrah
Australia- Aaron Finch (c), D'Arcy Short, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Ben McDermott, Alex Carey (wk), Andrew Tye, Jason Behrendorff, Adam Zampa, Billy Stanlake. (ANI)