India to play 2 Tests, 5 ODIs and 3 T20I against Windies

ANI | Updated: Sep 04, 2018 21:03 IST

New Delhi [India], Sep 4 (ANI); India will be playing two Tests, five one-day matches and three T20 internationals against West Indies, beginning October 4 in Rajkot, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced on Tuesday.
The first Test will be played from October 4 to October 8 at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, followed by a match at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium from October 12 to October 16.
Following the Test series, India will head into the ODI series against the Caribbean side, with the opening match slated to be held in Guwahati on October 21. The other four ODIs will take place in Indore (October 24), Pune (October 27), Mumbai (October 29th) and Thiruvananthapuram (November 1).
After a two-day break, the Indian side will once again gear up for the T20 series as they will play their first limited-over format game on November 4 at Kolkata. The last two games of the series will be played at Lucknow (November 6) and Chennai (November 11).
Currently, India are playing in a five-match Test series against England and are trailing 1-3.(ANI)