Jo'burg Test: India win toss, elect to bat first

ANI | Updated: Jan 24, 2018 13:27 IST

Johannesburg [South Africa], Jan 24 (ANI): India have won the toss and opted to bat first against South Africa in the third and final Test at the Wanderers in Johannesburg on Wednesday.

After winning the toss, Indian Skipper Virat Kohli announced two changes in the playing XI after the Centurion test, with right-handed batsman Ajinkya Rahane coming into the team for Rohit Sharma while medium-fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar coming at the cost of spinner Ravichandran Ashwin.

Meanwhile, the hosts have gone for a single change with Andile Phehlukwayo coming in for spinner Keshav Maharaj.

The Proteas have already sealed the series by winning the first two test matches and are aiming for a whitewash.

Though, form is with the home team but history sides with India. India have played four Tests at Wanderers and never lost in any.

India playing XI: Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Hardik Pandya, Parthiv Patel (wk), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma.

South Africa playing XI: Dean Elgar, Aiden Markram, Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers, Faf du Plessis (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Andile Phehlukwayo, Vernon Philander, Kagiso Rabada, Morne Morkel, Lungi Ngidi. (ANI)