Hockey India Logo
Hockey India Logo

60 junior men named for national coaching camp in Bengaluru

ANI | Updated: Mar 10, 2019 23:05 IST

Bengaluru (Karnataka) [India], Mar 10 (ANI): Hockey India has announced the list of 60 junior men campers for the National Coaching Camp, which is scheduled to begin from March 11 at the Sports Authority of India campus here.
Among the 60 junior men campers, six goalkeepers, fifteen defenders, eighteen defenders, and twenty-one forwards have been called up for the national camp.
“This is our first camp of the year and we want to ensure that the coaching and support staff can have a look at the best possible pool of talent," Hockey India's secretary general Rajinder Singh said in his official statement.
"We are confident that this national camp is going to be highly competitive as all the players have done well in their respective national championships," said Singh.
The 21-day fitness and routine camp will take place from March 11 to March 31.
The selection trials will take place on March 17, in which the strength of 60 campers will be pruned down to 33 core probables. 
List of Forwards--Gursahibjit Singh, Maninder Singh, Bobby Singh Dhami, Sudeep Chirmako, Rahul Kumar Rajbhar, Dilpreet Singh, Arshdeep Singh, Amandeep Singh, Shivam Anand, Prabhjot Singh, Araijeet Singh Hundal, Gurveer Singh, Kishan Kanojia, Rahul, Poovanna C B, Venkatesh Kenche, Uttam Singh, Ankit Pal, Sunit Lakra, K Tiras, S Karthi.
List of Midfielders--Vishal Antil, Yashdeep Siwach, Vishnu Kant Singh, Rabichandra Singh Moirangthem, Niraj Kumar Waribam, Akshay Awasthi, Gopi Kumar Sonkar, Gregory Xess, Jaswinder Singh, Rahul Kumar, Geet Singh Thakur, Sukhman Singh, Manish Yadav, Nabin Kujur, Pinkal Barla, Surya N M, Sundram Singh Rajawat and Vinit.
List of Defenders- Mandeep Mor, Parampreet Singh, Suman Beck, Pratap Lakra, Sanjay, Dinachandra Singh Moirangthem, Lugun Cyril, Innocent Munda, Rajinder Singh, Princepal Singh, H.Thrishul Ganapathy, Pankaj, Sharda Nand Tiwari, Akashdeep Singh and Moein Ali.
List of Goalkeepers--Pawan, Prashant Kumar Chauhan, Akashdeep Singh, Anant Vishwakarma, Rakesh Dahiya and Sahil Kumar Nayak. (ANI)