Official logo of Poker Sports League
Official logo of Poker Sports League

The wait for finale of Poker Sports League Season 2 is over

ANI | Updated: May 09, 2018 14:38 IST

Goa [India], May 9 (ANI): The second season of the Poker Super League is all set to witness a nerve-wracking finale in Goa from May 9 to May 13 at Deltin Royale.
The second edition of the league will see 11 city-based teams from across the country competing for a whopping prize money of Rs 4.5 crore.
The teams this year will consist of a total of 10 players each, comprising of one mentor/ playing captain, two pro-players, two from free live qualifiers, three from free online qualifiers and two wild-card entries.
All 11 teams and owners collectively chose their players through a snake drafting process and announced their wild cards.
Mentors were selected by the teams, from amongst the biggest names in the poker industry. All PSL tourneys were free of cost and began with the selection of two Professional Players, after an intricate examination of applications submitted with their highest achievements for the past three years.
After that, two players were chosen from Live Qualifiers basis their performance in the live poker tournaments hosted by PSL across India.
This was followed by three players being chosen from online qualifiers hosted on Both live and online qualifiers were held over a span of three months.
The 11 teams finalised are Bengaluru Warriors, Delhi Panthers, Goan Nuts, Gujarat Falcons, Kolkata Kings, Punjab Bluffers, Mumbai Anchors, Pune Sharks, Rajasthan Tilters, Andhra Bullets and Chennai Thalaivas. (ANI)