Final line up of racers announced for T1 Season 4

| Updated: Mar 18, 2017 17:47 IST

Greater Noida(Uttar Pradesh) [India] Mar. 18(ANI): Announcing the final line-up of Indian and International racers, Tata Motors is all set to return to the Buddh International Circuit with an action-packed Season 4 of the T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship at the Buddh International Circuit on Sunday. The championship will see action in three categories - Pro Class - Comprising of Internationally acclaimed drivers with proven experience in the field of truck racing. Super Class - Comprising of Indian race truck drivers selected through the T1 Racer Program. Champion Class - This season of the championship will also feature the Indian top performing truck drivers from Season 3, who will partake in enhanced race training to push them to the next level of racing as they compete in their own class of race called the champion class. In its fourth edition, T1 is all set to see some more excitement with accomplished racers from FIA's European Truck Racing Championship (ETRC) competing in the championship for the very first time. The ETRC will be represented by six racers from the rest of Europe, who will compete in the Pro class category alongside six British drivers from the British Truck Racing Association (BTRA), who have raced in T1 since the sporting event was first introduced in 2014. India's only truck racing championship is organised by Madras Motor Sports Club (MMSC), with safety and performance standards as per the guidelines of the British Truck Racing Association (BTRA). The T1 Racer Program (TRP) is one of the country's most comprehensive motorsports driver training and selection programs conceptualized and conducted by Tata Motors. The second edition of this program, TRP 2.0, received 3300 plus applications from all over the country. These applications have undergone an evaluation and selection process over a period of 2 months. Out of these 1000 applications, 10 shortlisted Indian truck drivers have made it in the Super Class category in this season of the championship. (ANI)