Kohli to be honoured with Polly Umrigar Award; Aswhin nominated for Dilip Sardesai Award

| Updated: Aug 23, 2017 11:20 IST

Mumbai (Maharashtra) [India], March. 1 (ANI): India's cricket team captain Virat Kohli, given to the International Cricketer of the Year, would be presented with the prestigious Polly Umrigar Award at the BCCI Annual Awards to be held in Bengaluru on March 8. Kohli, who first received the award in 2011-12 and in 2014-15, will become the first Indian cricketer to be bestowed with the honour on three occasions. India's all-rounder Ravichandran Ashwin will also become the first Indian cricketer to receive the Dilip Sardesai Award twice. The 30-year-old first won the award in the bilateral Test series between India and West Indies after being named the Man of the Series in the three-match Test series in 2011. In the four-match Test series last year, Ashwin again picked up the Man of the Series award for his outstanding show. In four Tests, he scored two centuries and picked 17 wickets including two five-wicket hauls. The BCCI Annual Awards committee consisting of N. Ram, Ramachandra Guha and Diana Edulji had nominated Rajinder Goel and Padmakar Shivalkar for the Colonel C.K. Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award. The Mumbai Cricket Association (MCA) has been chosen as the State Association of the Season (2015-16) for winning the Ranji Trophy, the CK Nayudu Trophy and also the Women's Plate League Group. They were runner-up in the Cooch Behar Trophy, the Vijay Merchant Trophy and the Women's One-Day Elite Group. (ANI)