Tennis Federation names junior India squad for Davis Cup

ANI | Updated: Mar 12, 2018 17:26 IST

New Delhi [India], March 12 (ANI): The All India Tennis Federation (AITA) on Monday announced the squad for Junior Asia/Oceania Junior Davis Cup and Fed Cup final qualifying event.

The players were named following a telephonic meeting of the AITA.

The players selected for the Junior Davis Cup include Dev V Javia, Sandeep V M, Krishna Hooda, Udit Gogoi (reserve).

The Junior Fed Cup team includes Anisha Kashyap, Bhakti Bharat Parwani, Prerna Vichare, Mubashira Anjum Sheik (Reserve).

The Junior Asia/Oceania Junior Davis Cup will begin Kuching, Sarawak from April 9, while the Junior Fed Cup will begin from April 16. (ANI)