Ajay Shirke re-elected as BCCI Secretary, MSK Prasad appointed chairman of selectors

| Updated: Aug 23, 2017 11:20 IST

Mumbai [India], Sept. 21 (ANI): Ajay Shirke was on Wednesday re-elected unopposed as the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) Secretary. The decision was made in the 87th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the BCCI here. The cricket board also appointed former wicketkeeper-batsman MSK Prasad as the new chairman of selectors. Prasad has replaced Sandeep Patil as the chairman of selectors. Shrike, who has earlier headed the Maharashtra Cricket Association, was appointed as BCCI secretary in July after Anurag Thakur was elected the president, following Shashank Manohar's decision to move to the International Cricket Council (ICC). The Supreme Court-appointed Justice Lodha Committee had earlier warned the BCCI not to conduct any business in the AGM related to 2016-17. (ANI)